Teacher of the Year

Every year a teacher is adorned with this great prize

Every year, the students select the MF Teacher of the Year. According to the Statute, recipients of the award Teacher of the Year must be: "(...) one academic employee teaches at MF. The recipient must have demonstrated commitment to teaching, academic expertise, ability to create independent reflection among the students and have excellent ability to communicate."

To nominate candidates for the Teacher of the Year, send an e-mail to sr@stud.mf.no, along with a reason why you think that they should win the Teacher of the Year prize.

Winners previous years:


2020 - Matthew Philip Monger

2019 - Ann Midttun

2018 - Morten Holmqvist
2017 - John Kaufman
2016 - Glenn Øystein Wehus
2015 - Hanne Birgitte Sødal Tveito
2014 - Arild Romarheim
2013 - Kjetil Fretheim