Research Members

Kristin Bliksrud Aavitsland

Professor of Medieval Culture and Church History
Email: Kristin.B.Aavitsland@mf.no
Phone: 22590615
Office: 343

 

Trine Anker

Professor of Religious Studies
Email: Trine.Anker@mf.no
Phone: 22590543
Office: 333

 

Ragnar Misje Bergem

Postdoctoral Fellow of Systematic Theology
Email: Ragnar.M.Bergem@mf.no
Phone: 22590645
Office: 424B

 

Wally Cirafesi

Postdoctoral Fellow of New Testament
Email: Wally.Cirafesi@mf.no
Phone: 22590665
Office: 427

 

Otfried Czaika

Professor of Church History
Email: Otfried.Czaika@mf.no
Phone: 22590581
Office: 324A

 

Asle Eikrem

Professor of Systematic Theology
Email: Asle.Eikrem@mf.no
Phone: 22590641
Office: 365
 

Ole Jakob Filtvedt

Professor of New Testament
Email: Ole.J.Filtvedt@mf.no
Phone: 22590657
Office: 334

 

Kjetil Fretheim

Pro-Rector/Professor of Ethics and Diaconal Studies
Email: Kjetil.Fretheim@mf.no
Phone: 22590625
Office: 351

 

Iselin Frydenlund

Director MF CASR/Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Email: Iselin.Frydenlund@mf.no
Phone: 22590619
Office: 478A

 
 

Victor Ghica

Professor of Antiquity and Early Christian Studies
Email: Victor.Ghica@mf.no
Phone: 22590577
Office: 478E

 

Gard Granerød

Professor of Old Testament
Email: Gard.Granerod@mf.no
Phone: 22590651
Office: 331

 

Marion Grau

Professor of Systematic Theology
Email: Marion.Grau@mf.no
Phone: 22590554
Office: 332

 

Jan-Olav Henriksen

Professor of Systematic Theology
Email: Jan.O.Henriksen@mf.no
Phone: 22590534
Office: 340

 

Andreas Holmedahl Hvidsten

Postodoctoral Fellow of Social Science
Email: Andreas.H.Hvidsten@mf.no
Phone: 22590646
Office: 424A

 

Lars Åsmund Laird Iversen

Associate Professor of Social Science
Email: Lars.L.Iversen@mf.no
Phone: 22590652
Office: 325A

 

Kristin Joachimsen

Professor of Old Testament
Email: Kristin.Joachimsen@mf.no
Phone: 22590640
Office: 339

 

Liv Ingeborg Lied

Professor of Religious Studies
Email: Liv.I.Lied@mf.no
Phone: 22590526
Office: 478B

 

Brent Nongbri

Professor of History of Religions
Email: brent.nongbri@mf.no
Phone: 22590548
Office: 427

 

Karl Olav Sandnes

Professor of New Testament
Email: Karl.O.Sandnes@mf.no
Phone: 22590537
Office: 342

 

Sturla Johan Stålsett

Professor of Diaconal Studies, Religion and Society
Email: Sturla.Stalsett@mf.no
Phone: 22590634
Office: 335

 

Atle Ottesen Søvik

Professor of Systematic Theology
Email: Atle.O.Sovik@mf.no
Phone: 22590536
Office: 325B