Leadership

Director and Chair

Liv Ingeborg Lied

Director of MF CASR, Secretary of Internal and External Boards
Professor of Religious Studies, MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society
E-mail: Liv.I.Lied@mf.no
Phone: +47 22590526
 

Lars Åsmund Laird Iversen

Chair of Internal and External Boards for MF CASR
Associate Professor of Social Science, MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society

E-mail: Lars.L.Iversen@mf.no
Phone: +47 22590652

 

Administration

Esther Brownsmith

Communications and Web Administration Assistant for MF CASR
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow in Hebrew Bible/Old Testament

Email: Esther.Brownsmith@mf.no

 

Advisory Committee

Torkel Brekke

Professor of History of Religion, University of Oslo
Email: torkel.brekke@ikos.uio.no
Phone: +47 22844841

 

James Crossley

Professor of Bible, Society, and Politics, St. Mary's University, London
Email: james.crossley@stmarys.ac.uk
Phone: +44 02082401029

 

Elizabeth Shakman Hurd

Professor of Politics and Religious Studies, Northwestern University
Email: eshurd@northwestern.edu
Phone: +1 8474675412

 

Birgit Meyer

Professor of Religious Studies, University of Utrecht
Email: B.Meyer@uu.nl
Phone: +31 302533838

 

Annette Yoshiko Reed

Associate Professor in the Skirball Department of Hebrew and Judaic Studies
and the Program in Religious Studies, New York University

Email: annette.reed@nyu.edu
Phone: +1 2129988000

 

Benjamin Schonthal

Associate Professor of Buddhism/Asian Religions, University of Otago
Email: ben.schonthal@otago.ac.nz
Phone: +64 34798795

 

Linda Woodhead

Professor of Religious Studies, Lancaster University
Email: l.woodhead@lancaster.ac.uk
Phone: +44 01524510819

 

Internal Board

Vidar Leif Haanes

Rector of MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society
Professor of Church History

E-post: Vidar.L.Haanes@mf.no
Telefon: +47 22590540
 

Kjetil Fretheim

Substitute/Vara for Vidar Leif Haanes
Pro-Rector of MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society
Professor of Ethics and Diaconal Studies
E-mail: Kjetil.Fretheim@mf.no
Phone: +47 22590625

Iselin Frydenlund

Associate Professor of Religious Studies, MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society
E-mail: Iselin.Frydenlund@mf.no
Phone: +47 22590619

 

Jan-Olav Henriksen

Professor of Systematic Theology, MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society
E-mail: Jan.O.Henriksen@mf.no
Phone: +47 22590534

 

Karl Olav Sandnes

Professor of New Testament
E-mail: Karl.O.Sandnes@mf.no
Phone: 22590537

 

Tatjana Schnell

Professor of Psychology of Religion and Existential Psychology
E-mail: Tatjana.Schnell@mf.no
Phone: +47 22590688

 

Sturla Johan Stålsett

General Substitute/Vara
Professor of Diaconal Studies, Religion and Society, MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion, and Society

E-mail: Sturla.Stalsett@mf.no
Phone: +47 2259063