stipendiater MF

Ongoing Doctoral Projects

The projects are organized based on discipline:

The Old Testament

Matthew Philip Monger, Master of Theology and Semitic languages
e-mail: Matthew.Monger@mf.no
Project Theme: "Recomposing the Law: The Interpretation of Legal Texts and the Authority of Scripture in the Book of Jubilees." 
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Liv Ingeborg Lied, MF

Hans Olav Mørk, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: hans.o.moerk@gmail.com
Project Theme: "Why does the LXX translate ha almah in Is 7,14TM with hæ parthenos? And exegetical, literary and translation study based investigation into the meaning and function of the term ha almah in Is 7,14TM and of its equivalent Greek term hæ parthenos in Is 7,14LXX." 
Project Start Year: 2011
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Karl William Weyde, MF

Håkon Sunde Pedersen, Master of Christianity
e-mail: hspedersen@fjellhaug.no
Project Theme: "Laments of Yahweh - their rhetorical function in context of Jeremiah 1-25." 
Project Start Year: 2009
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Corinna Körting, MF

The New Testament

Per Kristian Sætre
e-mail: per.k.satre@mf.no
Working title of project: "Salomo mellom linjene: Meininger minnet om Salomo skaper i Matteusevangeliet"
[Memories and Meanings of Solomon in the Gospel of Matthew]
Start project period: fall 2016
Supervisor: professor dr. Karl Olav Sandnes, MF. 

Cato Gulaker, Master of Theology
e-mail: gulaker@ansgarskolen.no
Project Theme:: "Satan. The heavenly adversary of man. A study on the reception of the Satan tradition in the Book of Revelation ".
Project Start Year: 2014. 
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Reidar Hvalvik, MF. 

Christine Henriksen Aarflot, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: Christine.H.Aarflot@mf.no
Project Theme: "God (in) Acts: A narrative Analysis of God's Portrayal through Actions and their Functions in the 'Acts of the Apostles'."
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Geir Otto Homås, MF
Co-supervisor: Professor Dr. Karl Olav Sandnes, MF

Klaus Vibe, Cand. Theol. 
e-mail: klvibe@gmail.com 
Project Theme: "En undersøgelse af forholdet mellom Israels historie og troen på Kristus i Paulus' tænkning."
Project Start Year: 2010
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Reidar Hvalvik, MF

Torunn Osnes, Cand. Philol. 
e-mail: torunn.osnes@mf.no
Project Theme: "Towards the goal. Completion in Philippians."
Project Start Year: 2009
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Liv Ingeborg Lied, MF

Church and Culture History (KH) - Ancient Church, Middle Ages, Reformation, Modern Times

Brandt C. Klawitter
e-mail: bcklawitter@yahoo.com
Working title of project: "Did the Early Lutherans Like Babies? - Luther, Procreation and 16th Century Lutheran Germany"
Start project period: fall 2016
Supervisor: professor dr. Otfried Czaika, MF.​

Carl Müller Frøland
e-mail: carlmf@hotmail.com
Project Theme: "Nazismen - både politisk religion og naturalisme?"
Project Start Year: 2016
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Otfried Czaika, MF

Line Bonde
e-mail: Line.Bonde@mf.no
Project Theme: "Visions of Divinity: Material Romanesque conceptions of Jerusalem in Scandinavian church interiors"
Project Start Year: 2015
Supervisors: Professor Dr. Kristin B. Aavitsland, MF (main supervisor), Dr. Martin Wangsgaard Jürgensen, University of Copenhagen (co-supervisor)

Harald H. Torgersen, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: harald.torgersen@mf.no 
Project Theme: "For heim, skole og kirke: Bjarne Hareide - kirkelig entreprenør og strateg."
Project Start Year: 2012
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Theol. Kristin Norseth, MF

Per Kristian Aschim, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: Per.K.Aschim@kirken.no
Project Theme: "Teologi og kirkeordning hos kirkekommisjonen av 1859."
Project Start Year: 1996
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Vidar L. Haanes, MF

Sigurd Hareide, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: Sigurd.Hareide@mf.no
Project Theme: "De norske synodalstatutter 1569-1589 - til forståelse av gudstjenestelivet i reformasjonsårhundret."
Project Start Year: 2006
Supervisor: Professor Emeritus Dr. Theol. Bernt T. Oftestad, MF

Peder Kvaale Solberg, Cand. Theol.
e-mail:  ps@nla.no
Project Theme: "Prinsipper og metoder for skrifttolkning hos Basilius av Caesarea og Eunomius av Cyzikus."
Project Start Year: 2005
Supervisor: Professor Emeritus Dr. Theol. Oskar Skarsaune, MF

Systematic Theology (ST) - Dogmatics, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion

Maria Ledstam
e-mail: Maria.Ledstam@mf.no
Project Theme: "Kristna etiska perspektiv på arbete ock ekonomi".
Project Start Year: 2015.
Supervisors: Professor Dr. Svein Olaf Thorbjørnsen (main supervisor); Associate Professor Dr. Janicke Helday Stray (co-supervisor).

Kenneth Ellefsen, Master of Theology
e-mail: Kellefsen@fjellhaug.no
Project Theme: "En dåp i to former? Luthersk dåpsteologi i møte med baptistisk dåpsteologi i Skandinavia i etterkrigstiden”.
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Harald Hegstad, MF
Co-superadvisor: Associate Professor Dr. Terje Hegertun, MF

Gunhild Maria Hugdal, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: Gunhild.H.Marchen@mf.no
Project Theme: "Kvinners reproduktive selvbestemmelse - utfordringer for kristen, feministisk etikk."
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Gunnar Heiene, MF

Daniela Lucia Rapisarda, Laurea in Teologia
e-mail: rapisarda.daniela@gmail.com
Project Theme: "Theological Conditions for Women’s Participation in Faith-based Peacebuilding. Case Study from South Sudan." 
Project Start Year: 2012
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Kjetil Fretheim

Johannes Hvaal Solberg, Master of Christianity
e-mail: johannes.h.solberg@gmail.com
Project Theme: "The structures of theological reflection on postmodern contexts. The understanding of aesthetical cognition in the works of Hans Urs von Balthasar and Jean-Luc Marion." 
Project Start Year: 2010
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. & Dr. Philos. Jan-Olav Henriksen, MF

Hilde Marie Øgreid, Master of Methodist Theology
e-mail: hilde.m.ogreid@mf.no 
Project Theme: "Mellom skapelse og frelse. En drøfting av samtidige formuleringer av læren om den forutgående nåde, med særlig vekt på problemet om hvorvidt denne nåden i seg selv gir frelse."
Project Start Year: 2010
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. & Dr. Philos. Jan-Olav Henriksen, MF

Åse Margrethe Berger Cameron, Cand. Philol.
e-mail: Ase.B.Cameron@mf.no
Project Theme: "Syndens betydning for menneskets moralske erkjennelse i Luthers teologi."
Project Start Year: 1999
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. & Dr. Philos. Jan-Olav Henriksen, MF

Tron Fagermoen, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: Tron.Fagermoen@mf.no
Project Theme: "Kirke - Fellesskap - Etisk praksis: En drøfting av kirkens etiske praksis i relasjon til to aktuelle ekklesiologiske modeller".
Project Start Year: 2002
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. & Dr. Philos. Jan-Olav Henriksen, MF

Practical Theology (PT) - with sociology of religion

Emil B. Nielsen
e-mail: emilbn@hotmail.com
Working title of project: "Kristen apologetik mellem fundamentisme og nonfundamentisme. En undersøgelse af den kristne apologetiks væsen i lyset af nutidige epistemologiske positioner."
Start project period: spring 2017.
Supervisor: professor dr. Atle Søvik, MF; co-supervisor: assiciate professor dr. Jeppe Bach-Nikolajsen, MF.

Felicity K. Kiaira
e-mail: kiaira20@yahoo.com
Working title of project: "Healing and reconciliation of female rape victims within the Church in Kenya"
Start project period: spring 2017
Supervisor: dr. Solvor M. Lauritzen, MF; co-supervisor: professor dr. Marion Grau, MF.

Steinunn Arnthrudur Bjørnsdottir
e-mail: steinunn@hjallakirkja.is
Working title of project: "Process of changes in the ELCI in 1984-2014 and its effect on pastors."
Start project period: spring 2016
Supervisor: professor dr. Harald Hegstad, MF. Co-supervisor: professor Hjalti Hugasson, Reykjavik. 

Maria Stensvold Ņnonsen
e-mail: Maria.Anonsen@mf.no
Project Theme: "En kvalitativ undersøkelse av voldutsatte ungdommers fortellinger om tro og religion".
Project Start Year: 2015.
Supervisors: Professor Dr. Jan-Olav Henriksen, MF (main supervisor); Dr. Carolina Øverlien (co-supervisor). 

Ane Inger Bondahl Søberg
e-mail: AneIngerBondahl.Soberg@sykehuset-innlandet.no
Project Theme: "Hvordan ivaretas eksistensielle tema i samtaler med personer med selvmordsrisiko i spesialisthelsetjenesten - med særlig fokus på sykehuspresters rolle?"
Project Start Year: 2015.
Supervisors: Professor Dr. Lars Johan Danbolt, MF (main supervisor); Postdoc. Torgeir Sørensen, MF (co-supervisor)

Vegard Holm
e-mail: vegard.holm@mf.no
Project Theme: "Retreat in change - experienced by the lived body".
Project Start Year: 2015.
Supervisors: Professor Dr. Jan-Olav Henriksen (main supervisor); Professor Dr. Leif Gunnar Engedal (co-supervisor).

Linn Sæbø
e-mail: Linn.Sabo@mf.no
Project Theme: "How do children create meaning in preaching?"
Project Start Year: 2015.
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Tone Stangeland Kaufman.

Einar Eidsaa Edland, Master of Diaconia
e-mail: Einar.E.Edland@mf.no
Project Theme: "Identitet og gudsbilde i narrativ - en hermeneutisk-narrativ analyse av livs- og trosfortellinger".
Project Start Year: 2013.
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. and Philos. Jan-Olav Henriksen, MF; and Dr. Anne Austad, VID.

Fredrik Saxegaard, Cand. Theol.
e-mail: fredrik.saxegaard@mf.no
Project Theme: "Negotiating object in Church of Norway parishes: The vicar as leader in congregations' learning processes." 
Project Start Year: 2012. 
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Geir Afdal, MF.

Sunniva Gylver, Cand. Theol. 
e-mail: sunniva.gylver@mf.no, or sunniva@gylver.no
Project Theme: "Forholdet mellom menighetsutvikling og sosial kapital i en indre-by-kontekst".
Project Start Year: 2013.
Supervisor: Dr. Tone Stangeland Kaufman, MF; Professor Dr. Harald Hegstad, MF. 

Hilde Lausund, Master of Ethics and Diaconia. 
e-mail: lausund@diakonhjemmet.no
Project Theme: "Profesjonell omsorg i private rom. En kvalitativ studie av sykepleieres forhandling, legitimering og refleksjon av egen sykepleiepraksis i en hjemmesykepleiekontekst". 
Project Start Year: 2010. 
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Geir Afdal, MF; Professor Dr. Ingunn Moser, Diakonhjemmet høgskole.

Turid Skorpe Lannem, Cand. Philol. 
e-mail: turid.s.lannem@mf.no
Project Theme: "Menighetsutvikling  i folkekirken - endring mot hva?" 
Project Start Year: 2008. 
Supervisor: Professor Heid Leganger-Krogstad.

Missiology (MV)

Dawit Olika Terfassa, Master of Theology
e-mail: giiftiikodaw@yahoo.co.in
Project Theme: "The Growth of the Ethiopian Evangelical Church Mekane Yesus (EECMY): An Empirical and Theological Analysis."
Project Start Year: 2014
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Roar Fotland, MF
Co-supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Lars L. Iversen, MF

Lloyd Nyrota, Master of Peace and Governance 
e-mail: lnyarota@yahoo.com
Project Theme: "The mission of healing and reconciliation and the message of Christian Church leadership in response to the Zimbabwe political conflict in the years 2000-2012." 
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Kjetil Fretheim
Co-supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Roar Fotland

Andrew Ratanya Mukaria, Master of Theology 
e-mail: andrat2004@yahoo.com
Project Theme: "Towards Ecological Mission. Kenya's Ecological Crisis and the Role of the Church: Steward or Dominator?" 
Project Start Year: 2010
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Roar Fotland, MF

Vija Esenberga Herefoss, Cand. Philol.
e-mail: Vija.herefoss@mf.no
Project Theme​: "Looking through the eyes of a stranger: Perception of the church among secular people as a challenge for mission in the context of post-communist Europe."
Project Start Year: 2007
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Tormod Engelsviken, MF

Psychology of Religion (RPSY)

Harald Nygaard
e-mail: harald.nygaard@ansgar.no
Working title of project: "Everyone's pastor, no one's friend. En religionspykologisk undersøkelse av eksistensiell ensomhet hos pastorer i frikirkelige menigheter"
[A religio-psychological investigation of existential loneliness in pastors in free-church congregations]
Start project period: fall 2016
Supervisor: professor dr. Lars Johan Danbolt, MF. Co-supervisor: professor dr. Geir Afdal, MF.

Gunn-Ingrid Ulstein
e-mail: Gunn.I.Ulstein@mf.no
Project Theme: "Metaforer, Følelser og Mening: En kvalitativ studie av metaforers betydning for meningsdannelse gjennom affektintegrering"
Project Start Year: 2015
Supervisors: Professor Dr. Lars Johan Danbolt, MF (main supervisor); Associate Professor Dr. Gry Stålsett (co-supervisor)

Kristina Berg Torskenæs, Master of Science in Nursing
e-mail: kristina.b.torskenes@gmail.com
Project Theme: "The meaning of the spiritual dimension, its importance in holistic nursing and when coping with illness".
Project Start Year: 2015. 
Supervisors: Postdoc. Torgeir Sørensen, MF and Professor Dr. Lars Johan Danbolt, MF.

Ingvild Engh Vattø, Cand. Psychol. and Psychologist
e-mail: ingvild.vatto@gmail.com
Project Theme: "Lavterskeltibud til mennesker i krise. En studie av innringere og frivillige ved Kirkens SOS hjelpetelefon."
Project Start Year: 2014
Supervisor: Adjunct Professor Dr. Lars Johan Danbolt, MF
Assistant supervisor: Professor Dr. Lars Lien, SIL, and Associate Professor Dr. Gry Stålsett, MF

Kari Halstensen, Master of Science in Psychology
e-mail: kari.halstensen@modum-bad.no
Project Theme: "Bilder og bånd. En klinisk studie av endringer i menneskers forhold til seg selv, til hverande og til gud gjennom et terapiforløp."
Project Start Year: Fall 2010
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Philos. Leif Gunnar Engedal, MF
Co-supervisor: Docent Dr. Pehr Granqvist, University of Stockholm

Hege Kristin Ringnes, Cand. Polit. 
e-mail: hege.k.ringnes@mf.no ellerh.k.ringnes@ub.uio.no 
Project Theme: "Living a life in the truth: Theological foundations and psychological implications of being a Jehova's witness." 
Project Start Year: 2010
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Theol. Harald Hegstad, MF
Co-supervisor: Adjunct Professor Dr. Lars Johan Danbolt, MF

Religious Education (RP)

Emil Sætra
e-mail: emil.satra@mf.no
Working title of project: "Kontroversielle spørsmål i samfunnsfag- og religionsundervisningen"
[Controversial Issues in Education within the Areas of Society and Religion]
Start project period: fall 2016
Supervisor: Associate professor dr. Janicke Heldal Stray, MF.

Inge Andersland, Master of Theology
e-mail: Inge.Andersland@NLA.no
Project Theme: "The understanding of the position of education in religion, world views and ethics in the school system."
Project Start Year: 2014
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Janicke Heldal Stray, MF
Co-supervisor: Prof Emeritus Dr. Peder Gravem, MF

Ragnhild Fauske, Cand. Philol. 
e-mail: RagnhildF@hivolda.no
Project Theme: "Den åndelege dimensjonen i barnehagen: Kommunikasjon om religion og eksistens."
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Heid Leganger-Krogstad, MF
Co-supervisor: Associate Professor Liv Gjems, Volda University College

Johan Lövgren, Cand. Theol. 
e-mail: johan@grenland.fhs.no
Project Theme: "Folkehøgskolen som sted for religiøs læring."
Project Start Year: 2013
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Trine Anker, MF
Co-supervisor: Docent Dr. Henrik Nordvall, University of Linköping

Alf Rolin, Cand. Theol. and Cand. Polit.
e-mail: alf.rolin@hiof.no
Project Theme: "Gudbilledlighet og dannelse i antroposofisk religiøsitet: analyse av H.W. Schroeders forfatterskap."
Project Start Year: 1998
Supervisor: Professor Emeritus Dr. Philos. Peder Gravem, MF

Religious Studies (RV)

Kristin Skarning Eriksson, Master of Religion, Society and Global Issues
e-mail: kristin.s.eriksson@gmail.com
Project Theme: "How to be Norwegian in different ways: Exploring religion's role in social cohesion in a plural society"
Project Start Year: 2015
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Lars Laird Iversen

Audun Toft, Cand. Philol.
e-mail: Audun.Toft@mf.no
Project Theme: "Islam i klasserommet. En casestudie rettet mot bruken av mediefremstillinger av islam i videregående skole"
Project Start Year: 2015
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Liv Ingeborg Lied, MF

Hildegunn Valen Kleive, Cand. Philol.
e-mail: HildegunnV@hivolda.no
Project Theme: "Tamiler og religion på Nord-Vestlandet."
Project Start Year: 2014
Supervisor: Associate Professor Dr. Trine Anker, MF

Nils Hallvard Korsvoll, Master of Religious Roots of Europe
e-mail: Nils.H.Korsvoll@mf.no
Project Theme: "Developments in Early Christian Piety: Exoloring Interactions Between Christian Magical Amulets and Early Christian Liturgy in Syro-Palestine." 
Project Start Year: 2012
Supervisor: Professor Dr. Liv Ingeborg Lied, MF